Hidden In Plain View

Two weeks since my last post! I should use RSS, but I like the heady exhilaration of visiting a site without knowing if there’s new content. Maybe I’m addicted to disappointment, as more often than not there isn’t. It irks me when people neglect their web-sites. I’m exasperated when people leave their blogs to stew in their own juices, static and unloved. The most recent post drifts from novelty to banality in your perception and taunts you for having nothing better to do than re-visit it. Frustrated, you start to ask yourself what the author could possibly be doing that’s so bloody time-consuming that they can’t update their fucking blog. Well, that’s an exaggeration, but that’s how I roll.

The truth is, I have been doing something bloody time consuming… recording music. It’s my favourite thing to do in the world. We have recorded music for a time-honoured 12 track album which will be called ‘Hidden In Plain View’. It will be commercially available eventually. I will have more details soon, but the passing of time between recording material and it being ready to play to people is too damn long. With that in mind, here is one un-mixed, un-mastered song to give you a taste of what we got up to. It’s called You Don’t Speak. I stress – UN-MIXED.

7 Responses to Hidden In Plain View

  1. mieke says:

    not having the internets is fucking time consuming. that said i am once again pondering killing my blog. there’s enough blog to go around anyway…

  2. Pete says:

    “Surely it should be ‘you don’t speak ON MY BEHALF’, eh?”

    In seriousness, it sounds great. I look forward to hearing the rest…

  3. alison says:

    My blog is unloved because I’m no longer wasting my time at Buongiorno. Wheeeee!

  4. McKinley says:

    I really likey! Sounds kind of Russian, yes no? Is that you singing? Too bad Ben wasn’t around to record and mix it!

  5. recoder says:

    Russian? Dunno. It sounds a *little* bit like the theme tune to Dexter. And yes, it’s me ‘singing’.

  6. alison says:

    The track sounds great. Gimme mixed goodness asap.

  7. recoder says:

    Thanks. Daytime hangouts may have to be the week after next. I’m going to Devon.

Leave a Reply

