2 Gig Decisions

decision |dɪˌsɪʒ(ə)n|noun – a conclusion or resolution reached after consideration.

asia-albums

I spent two hours yesterday morning picking the albums I would squeeze onto my 2GB ipod to take to Asia with me for six months. I managed to shoe-horn 44 of my favourite albums on there, but I had to delete a few songs here and there to do so.

I grabbed a screenshot to commemorate my pathetically geeky pride at data efficiency and set off to my sister’s house to paint mugs and watch Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. He’s very popular – Sporties, motorheads, geeks, sluts, bloods, wasteoids, dweebies, dickheads – they all adore him. I thought he was a smug cunt. But life was so simple in the 80s.

Anyway. My darling sister made the beneficiary of her 60GB ipod by way of leaving present. I can fit the entire contents of my computer on there. No discrimination required. I was almost disappointed.

6 Responses to 2 Gig Decisions

  1. Amardeep says:

    Yay for At the Drive-In.

    Snow Patrol and the Lostprophets??? WTF!!!

  2. recoder says:

    If taste had to be accounted for, i would say that snow patrol fulfil a vital role in providing a monotonous, repetitive drone that will help us sleep on trains and planes.

    Lostprophets may be cheesy as hell, but all the instruments sounds nice.

  3. mieke says:

    Troublegum? Really? Vs? Really? So dated…

    I find it slightly disturbing that one of your own albums made the list too…

    Yay for Angeldust though, never leave home without it!

  4. recoder says:

    It’s times like these I appreciate the downsides of a generic website. If I was a technical guy, I’d change the ‘Submit Comment’ link to ‘Please Judge Me’ ;-p

  5. mieke says:

    psh, the whole point of having a blog is so that we can ridicule your opinions.

    i can’t wait for you to go to asia so i can point out the max in you.

  6. Faye says:

    Yay for Amorica!

    (i’m the reason mieke moved to holland)

Leave a Reply

