Snorkelman, Beach Bum, Hat Wearer, Jackass

I was unfortunate enough to catch a few bars of the latest Nickelback song while flicking through Thai TV Channels. This is what I thought when I heard the chorus: It would be better if nothing had ever existed, than for this to have happened.

But then I looked out my balcony overlooking Sairee beach on Koh Tao and the world felt right again. I’m staying on this tropical paradise for a month or so, doing little other than snorkelling, eating, drinking and sleeping. I am also trying to keep count of my lucky stars.

5 Responses to Snorkelman, Beach Bum, Hat Wearer, Jackass

  1. pete485 says:

    Have you seen a turtle yet on your snorkeling trips?

    When we were there, I was told there were some turtles near a particular beach, but I missed them again and again. Saw plenty of other amazing fish though…

  2. Guy says:

    Haha, Nickelback – “It would be better if nothing had ever existed, than for this to have happened”

  3. McKinley says:

    “It would have been better if nothing had ever existed, than for US to have happened”.

  4. McKinley says:

    Us = Nickelback. You know, in case you missed that.

  5. pete485 says:

    I thought you meant you and Ben…

    … L O L

Leave a Reply

